States and Union Territories of India

General information and links to relevant websites. See Political Map of India
Andaman & Nicobar Islands Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh
Assam Bihar Dadra & Nagar Havelli
Daman and Diu Chandigarh Chattisgarh
Delhi Goa Gujarat
Haryana Himachal Pradesh Jammu & Kashmir
Jharkhand Karnataka Kerala
Lakshadweep Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Orissa Pondicherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Tripura Uttar Pradesh
Uttaranchal West Bengal  

Note: Places named in italics are Union Territories of India. They are not full-fledged states like the other places named above. Except for Chandigarh, the other Union Territories are mostly tourist attractions. Chandigarh, a city designed by the famous French architect, Le Corbusier, is a business centre as well.

Back to Index


Home | General Info | Economy | Markets | Directory | Tenders | Stocks | Currency Converter 
Project Reports
| Biz News | Biz Events | Jobs | Résumés | Debate | Ask Us | Site Search
World | New | Visitor Survey | Advertise | About Us | Contact Us


© Copyright Ontrack Systems Limited, 2009-2010. All rights reserved. See privacy policy, disclaimer.